301 - Halifax Waterfront
Anchor Project

We Can Dance



Read More

We Can Dance is a large-scale collective choreographic exercise inviting the public to take over the streets through dance. Following each other in a vast imitation game, participants become giant dancers parading along building facades or giant screens. A shipping container is transformed into a recording studio. A first participant follows an original choreography, a second follows that first participant’s imitation of the choreography, and so on. The dances are projected in a sequence on a nearby building facade. Seats are provided for everybody to enjoy the mesmerizing show.

We Can Dance will be open to the public on the following days/times:

Thursday, October 20, 6-9 PM

Friday, October 21, 6-9 PM

Saturday, October 22, 6-9 PM

Sunday, October 23, 6-9 PM

Thursday, October 27, 6-9 PM

Friday, October 28, 6-9 PM

Saturday, October 29, 6-9 PM

Sunday, October 30, 6-9 PM

Thursday, November 3, 6-9 PM

Friday, November 4, 6-9 PM

Saturday, November 5, 6-9 PM

Sunday, November 6, 6-9 PM

Wednesday, November 9, 6-9 PM

Thursday, November 10, 6-9 PM

Saturday, November 12, 6-9 PM - CANCELLED due to weather.

Sunday, November 13, 6-9 PM

Powered by Emera

Oct 15th, 6:00 PM - 12:00 AM

Location

Maritime Museum of the Atlantic (outside on the waterfront)

1675 Lower Water St.

Wheelchair accessible